News Letter , Register Now   , Permanently Affiliated To Bangalore University.   >> Recognised By NCTE & Reaccredited By NAAC with “B” Grade.   >> Admissions Open for 2016-17.

Alumni Association

Vijaya Teachers College Alumni Association (VTCAA) came into being in the year 1970. The main intention was to strengthen the bond between old students and the institution. The vision was to create an active alumni network that maintains a symbiotic relationship between the college and its alumni.

The mission was to -

Facilitate constant interactions with the alumni.

Maintain academic support mechanism for the alumni network.

Create a healthy and sustainable relationship with the alumni.

Vijaya Teachers College visualizes its alumni as the ambassadors to the teaching world to especially persue excellence in secondary level school education. VTCAA has been functional in organizing several academic and non-academic activities and programmes for the past 40 years.

Prof. B.S Satyanarayana memorial Lecture is organized annually on Jan 7th on topics related to philosophical, psychological and sociological areas. Some of the eminent personalities and educationists who have delivered the lectures are late Dr. T.K Jayalakshmi, Dr. Gururaj Karjagi, Dr. Ananthapadmanabha Rao, Prof. Rohedekar, Mrs. Radha Nagaraj.

The crown of the alumni programmes is the Inter-Collegiate music competition. This competition is conducted for college level students every year. It is the only unique music competition in Bangalore which has the following sessions:

  1. 1.Classical Music Competition
    1.           a.Vocal
    2.           b.Instruments ( Percussion , String & Wind)
  1. 2.Light Music Competition ( Bhavageethe (Solo) , Folk Song (Group))

The major attraction of this competition is the rolling trophy which has Natya Saraswati as the idol. Natya Saraswati was visualized and structured to represent love towards the various musical creative talents of students. This music competition concept was mooted and rolling trophy instituted in the year 1977 in the honour of the great academician and musician Prof. GRS Raghavachar who retired as the Principal of Vijaya Teachers College in 1977.

Vijaya Teachers College has alumni which reflect eminence and excellence among the teaching community. They are wide spread and are highly successful. Some of them are –

  • Dr. K Sameera Simha, Joint Secretary, BHSHES, Jayanagar, Bangalore
  • Dr. S. Srikanta Swamy, Additional Director, Centre for Research, Christ University
  • Dr. T. Raju, Professor, BES College of Education
  • Dr. Usha Devi, Faculty, ISEC
  • Smt. Jalaja Bai, Director (Retd.) DSERT
  • Smt Yashoda Bopanna, DDPI, Bangalore
  • Sri. N Vijaya Dwaja, Principal VTTI, Bangalore
  • Sri. Ataulla Khan,Principal, KK English School, Varthur
  • Smt. Sadhana Kaikini, Buoyancy, Bangalore
  • Sri. Appagere Timmaraju,(popular folksinger) Lecture, DIET
  • Prof. T. L. Krishna, Retired Principal, Vijaya Teachers College
  • Sri M. N. Baig, Director DSERT
  • Sri Sampangi, Retired DPI